Triplicity doesn’t mean Simplicity

Through the duration of this semester I have created and developed a clothing brand that will hit the streets of Winnipeg by the end of the school year. Recently I have been working on registering my business through the provincial government. The actions for this to happen takes time. Which can be very frustrating due to the deadlines I must follow. Somedays I feel like I am falling behind, others I feel so far ahead that I do not feel the need to work. Business is a game of patience, skill, and timing.

This semester I have hit several road blocks, and they stalled my project at times. Such as trying to find a unique value proposition, this took quite some time to figure out. I never really thought about this part of a clothing brand because it never occurred to me that I needed one. Then I came across this business opportunity with the Crohn’s and Colitis foundation. Found my UVP, for every 3 items of clothing sold, a donation gets made to Crohns & Colitis. One other roadblock was designing shirts for Crohns & Colitis. Firguring out the correct design was challenging but I got through it. Before the deadline.

This semester there hasn’t been to many roadblocks, in my head everything has been smoothly going along. I am accelerating my brand at a rapid pace and it is almost ready to hit the streets of Winnipeg. I’m a natural at the business world, I take after my dad and my grandpa. They were both major businessmen. Road blocks are easy to overcome; you just have to think outside of the box.

Leave a comment